MIT Institute of Design
DISCIPLINES

  Academic Calendar 2017-18

Holidays
VASANT Semester
Monday 18 th Dec 2017 to Friday 4 th May 2018
Jury Preparation & End Semester Jury for VASANT SEMESTER
Monday 23 rd April To Friday 4 th May 2018
Holidays
Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Monday 19th February 2018
Dhulivandan (Holi 2nd Day) Friday 02nd March 2018
Good Friday Friday 30th March 2018
Maharashtra Day Tuesday 1st May 2018
Palkhi at Loni At actual day
Bakri Id Wednesday 22nd August 2018
Ganesh Chaturthi Thursday 13th September 2018
Anant Chaturdashi Monday 24th September 2018
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Tuesday 2nd October 2018
Dasara Thursday 18th October 2018
Diwali Monday 5th November To Friday 9th November 2018
Id-E-Milad Tuesday 20th November 2018
Christmas Tuesday 25th December 2018

Holidays falling on Saturday:

Ambedkar jayanti Saturday 14th April 2018
Ramzan Id Saturday 16th June 2018
Gouri Poojan Saturday 15th September 2018
   
   
Note : The above holidays may be cancelled due to administrative constraints.
 
Registration for 1st year batch on 11 th & 12 th July 2018
Next Academic Session for new batch begins from 11 th July 2018
Old students Academic Session begins from 16th July 2018